About us

 

It all began with a vision

Back in 2016, entrepreneurs Julie & Ida had a vision: to transform how the farming industry connects and trade across borders. Idas knowhow on the industry from being brought up on a swine farm in Denmark and since then specializing all her professional career within food & agriculture matched with Julies experience in IT & tech startups from around Europe set the stage for what is now Commoditrader.

Now we're here

Many hours later, spent with great support and cooperation from industry ambassadors & visionary farmers from around Europe, we are ready to realize our vision with a European trading platform for agricultural commodities. A platform that will transform the way farmers, tradehouses and feed mills connects and trade today. From manual to digital; From lengthy to efficient; from outdated to modern.

 
 

What's next?

It’s hard to predict the future but one thing is for sure, we will keep focusing on how we can create value for the industry through digitalisation – if you have ideas worth sharing or want to partner up please do get in touch.

The team

Simon Haldrup

CEO

simon@commoditrader.com

+45 41939828

Ida Boesen, Co Founder, Commoditrader

Ida Boesen

Co-Founder

ida@commoditrader.com

+45 27386843

Commoditrader Co-Founder Julie Karl Koch Fahler

Julie Karl Koch Fahler

Co-Founder

julie@commoditrader.com

+45 53761988

Sigrid Bruun Jakobsen, Kundeservice, Commoditrader

Sigrid Bruun Jakobsen

Client Services Manager

Sigrid@commoditrader.com

Alexandra Suciu Sørensen, Kundeservice, Commoditrader

Alexandra Suciu Sørensen

Market development – Romania

Alexandra@commoditrader.com

Nis Theodor Nielsen

Market Development – Denmark & Baltics

Nis@commoditrader.com

Robin Wunderlin

Tech Lead – Rails Developer

Natalia Kwiatkowska

Market development – Poland

Natalia@commoditrader.com

Mateusz Trzesniowski

React developer

Board

Jytte Rosenmaj, Bestyrelsesformand, Commoditrader

Jytte Rosenmaj

Chairman of the Board

Iben Møller, bestyrelsesmedlem, Commoditrader

Iben Møller

Boardmember

Kim Kjær Knudsen, Bestyrelsesmedlem, Commoditrader

Kim Kjær Knudsen

Boardmember

Ida Boesen, Co Founder, Commoditrader

Ida Boesen

Boardmember

Commoditrader Co-Founder Julie Karl Koch Fahler

Julie Karl Koch Fahler

Boardmember

Sign up and take part in developing the future of agricultural trading.

To the marketplace